DC vs KKR 2024, IPL Match Today: Playing XI prediction, head-to-head stats, key players, pitch report and weather update

Delhi Capitals vs Kolkata Knight Riders, IPL Match Today: Rishabh Pant’s DC will host Shreyas Iyer’s KKR in the IPL 2024 clash at the Dr. Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium in Visakhapatnam on Wednesday.

Having notched up their first win at their makeshift home venue over an in-form Chennai Super Kings, Pant’s men will be hoping to snap KKR’s hot streak of two wins with a dangerous-looking unit at their disposal.

Playing XI predictions for the DC vs KKR IPL match:

DC predicted XI vs KKR: Prithvi Shaw, David Warner, Mitchell Marsh, Rishabh Pant(c/wk), Tristan Stubbs, Abishek Porel, Axar Patel, Anrich Nortje, Mukesh Kumar, Ishant Sharma, Khaleel Ahmed. Impact Sub: Rasikh Salam/Sumit Kumar.

Delhi Capitals player to watch out for: Khaleel Ahmed – The left-armer was instrumental in DC’s win over CSK with a brilliant PowerPlay spell. Khaleel’s new-ball burst will be crucial against a stacked Kolkata batting unit, forming a crucial match-up.

KKR predicted XI vs DC: Philip Salt(wk), Venkatesh Iyer, Shreyas Iyer(c), Ramandeep Singh, Rinku Singh, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Mitchell Starc, Anukul Roy, Harshit Rana, Varun Chakaravarthy. Impact Sub: Vaibhav Arora/Sakib Hussain.

Festive offer

Kolkata Knight Riders player to watch out for: In red-hot form with both bat and ball, Andre Russell will be key in KKR’s bid to snap a three-match losing streak since 2022 against Delhi.

DC vs KKR head-to-head IPL stats

Delhi and Kolkata have met 32 times in the IPL, with KKR holding a slender edge of 16 to 15 wins. Delhi have, however, won the last three meetings between the sides since 2022.

DC vs KKR HEAD-TO-HEAD: Matches – 32, DC won – 15, KKR won – 16, NR – 1.

Delhi Capitals win-loss record at Vizag

Delhi have played six matches in Visakhapatnam since 2015, with a 50 percent win-loss record.

DC record at Vizag in IPL: Matches – 6, DC won – 3, DC lost – 3, Highest Score – 191, Lowest Score – 126.

DC vs KKR squads

Kolkata Knight Riders squad: Philip Salt(wk), Sunil Narine, Venkatesh Iyer, Shreyas Iyer(c), Rinku Singh, Ramandeep Singh, Andre Russell, Mitchell Starc, Anukul Roy, Harshit Rana, Varun Chakaravarthy, Angkrish Raghuvanshi, Suyash Sharma, Vaibhav Arora, Manish Pandey, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Chetan Sakariya, Sherfane Rutherford, Sakib Hussain, Srikar Bharat, Dushmantha Chameera, Allah Ghazanfar, Nitish Rana.

Delhi Capitals squad: Prithvi Shaw, David Warner, Rishabh Pant (wk/c), Mitchell Marsh, Tristan Stubbs, Axar Patel, Abishek Porel, Anrich Nortje, Mukesh Kumar, Ishant Sharma, Khaleel Ahmed, Rasikh Dar Salam, Sumit Kumar, Kumar Kushagra, Praveen Dubey, Jake Fraser-McGurk, Ricky Bhui, Kuldeep Yadav, Jhye Richardson, Shai Hope, Lalit Yadav, Yash Dhull, Vicky Ostwal, Swastik Chikara

IPL 2024: Visakhapatnam pitch report and weather updates

According to KKR bowling coach Bharat Arun, the Vizag pitch has worn a mercurial look. The strip could once again mark a high-scoring affair with the spinners being restricted with the ball.

Visakhapatnam weather today: Temperatures are expected to hover around mid-30 degrees Celsius with humidity scaling up to 83 percent on a partly cloudy day.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *